Sandman Viper Command – Strawberry Quick

It’s been quite the hectic week.
Tests, mothers & daughters, babies, engagements, sketches, lunch meetings, projects, hip-hop shows, printing, editing, paperworking, unpacking, model-finding,  wardrobe/prob hunting.
Craziness.
Nonsense.
I love every bit of it.

  • Tawny & Kim

    Tawny is one of my favorite faces to shoot.  After losing my muse (and dearest friend) Andrea to the move to CA I was quite lost.  Tawny filled the position of “muse” ever so well…and now I shall lose her to UC Davis in September.  *sigh*  Such is life, I s’pose.
    She and her mother, Kim, did a fantastic job.  I had a blast shooting them.

  • Babeh

  • Keri & Matt
    I went to high school with Keri.  I have to admit, when it comes to high school friends…I haven’t bothered to keep in touch.  Keri and I have kept in contact a bit through the years, though, and I was extremely honored when she asked me to shoot her engagement photos – especially with her being in Las Vegas.  She & her fiance, Matt, traveled many hours & many miles to shoot with me, and I must say…I am absolutely in LOVE with the shots we got.  Nailed it, methinks.

    TODAY: My Mamiya RB67 comes!
    This weekend: More monsters (Mothman, to be exact).
    Next – a big, messy, dark, & sexy project.

    Time to get my head on straight.